George Soros

george_soros_lightboxAfter a long period of time without blogging, I am back, wit the same enthusiasm of sharing my thoughts and opinion.

It’s not a secret how much I admire and respect the president of Dominican Republic, Leonel Fernandez, and many of you know, if you follow my blog, that in a past post, I expressed my disagreement with the President, about speculators, and how in his opinion they were the principal catalyst of the high prices of oil and food in general; at that point I brought up some facts that refute this perception of many share for Mr. Fernandez among them was that speculators are important because the bring liquidity to the market.

Yesterday I got a big surprise and a big smile too must admit, once I saw the FUNDAGLOBE, foundation sponsor by the Mr. Fernandez has a seminar in Dominican Republic with several presidents from around the globe, but also Mr. George Soros.

For the ones that do not know George Soros, is a Hungarian born American financial speculator, famously known for breaking the Bank of England in 1992 making a profit of 1 billion dollars in just one single move (Black Wednesday) , speculating with currencies, also Soros manage one of the biggest investment funds in the world . If you are interest it to know more about Mr. Soros here is a small biography of his life:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/George_Soros

I wonder what Mr. Fernandez thinks about the speculation of currencies, Mr. Soros is not any different that any trader of commodieties…………oh well!.

3 thoughts on “George Soros

  1. The Glenn Beck Review says:

    You may appreciate a post I have up about Soros. It juxtaposes his background with Rupert Murdoch’s empire.

  2. Sokenu Boyo says:

    Hello sir this my meain point to you sir i just wont say that you shuled kep on may lord be with you

  3. Thanks for every other magnificent post. Where else could anyone get that type of information in such an ideal means
    of writing? I have a presentation subsequent week, and
    I’m on the search for such information.

Leave a comment